Vegetarian Capsules!!

Medicine industry has grown to humongous extents. Production of tablets and capsules has grown out to a number beyond count and has become a part of our daily consumption. Nowadays when the trends are for being progressive towards a vegetarian diet, Medicine industry has felt the urge for the production of vegetarian capsules that help to meet the dietary, cultural and personal preference needs of a broad range of consumers.

Gelatin capsules are being avoided for many reasons. These capsules are essentially containing ingredients of animal origin. Their manufacturing involves boiling of certain parts of animals (pigs and cattle) in order to extract the gelatinous substance from which these non-vegetarian capsules are produced. Due to its inexpensive nature, many medicine manufacturers use gelatin capsules but these are unstable when heat exposed or subjected to the humid atmosphere.

Vegetable capsules, on the other hand, are produced from plant materials commonly known as HPMC (hydroxyl propyl methyl cellulose) which is 100% vegetarian and is derived from the trunks of pine trees and spruce trees. These contain no ingredients of animal origin and therefore have been an apt choice for vegans and vegetarian and others who prefer to consume more organic and bio-safe products. Vegetarian capsules are free of preservatives and allergens. These do not contain any form of starch and gluten. Vegetarian capsules are a better option for a variety of products that encompass moisture sensitive and even liquid preparations.

We here at N.D. Care Pvt. Ltd., use vegetarian capsules for our health supplements. We understand the concern of our Clients who simply do not want to take health supplements in capsules that they would deem religiously or morally wrong. Thus we use these vegetarian capsules that are not made with any animal byproducts. This gives an alternative option to gelatin capsules for the patients who do not want to consume animal products. We use high-quality vegetarian capsules that provide a safe way for people who want to still enjoy the benefits of speedy release and tasteless supplements without the guilt of consuming boiled animal parts as the shell of the pill.

Our Health supplements are completely naturally vegetarian and are an optimum choice for the vegetarians and vegans. Our Vegetarian capsules are made from only HPMC (hydroxyl propyl methyl cellulose) and water, HPMC is derived from vegetable cellulose, which is made up of all-natural ingredients without the use of any secondary gelling agents. These are much better suited for a wider variety of products, such as moisture sensitive, hygroscopic and liquid formulations, whereas gelatin capsules aren’t recommended for these substances.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *